​Ugu District Municipalities to begin its Council Inaugurations
Home > Newsroom > ​Ugu District Municipalities to begin its Council Inaugurations

Following the local government elections on 3rd August 2016, the Ugu District Municipality and its family of local municipalities will engage in a series of Inauguration Ceremonies of the newly elected leadership for the tenure of 2016-2021. The highly anticipated 1st statutory Council Meetings include the unveiling of each municipality’s TROIKA which is the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Speaker of Council and the election and announcement of members of the Executive Committee. Ugu District Municipality will host its inauguration meeting on Wednesday, 24 August 2016 at the Port Shepstone Civic Centre and we invite the community and other organisations to witness these pivotal regulatory processes of the inauguration of the municipal leadership.

The District’s local municipalities will host their inauguration meetings as follows:

Umdoni MunicipalityWednesday, 17 August 2016

Scottburgh Town Hall


Ray Nkonyeni Municipality

Thursday, 18 August 2016


Port Shepstone Civic Centre10H00
Umuziwabantu MunicipalityFriday, 19 August 2016Harding Town Hall10H00
Umzumbe Municipality

Monday, 22 August 2016


Ntelezi Msane Heritage Centre (Ward 10)10H00

Ugu District Municipality promotes working together to create an environment that is friendly, responsive, accountable, effective and efficient for our communities.

More like this